Wednesday January 24, 2018

News Feeds:

The Board of Commissioners appoints a township manager to run the day-to-day business of the township. The township manager implements policy decisions, assists township residents and businesses, and oversees the department heads and administrative staff.

The Board of Commissioners also appoints a solicitor, engineer, and planner to provide professional services to the township in areas such as zoning, land development, litigation, and stormwater management.

Hatfield Township has the following departments: administration; finance; parks and recreation; building, planning, and zoning; police; and public works. Each department works together to accomplish the goals and policies set forth by the Board of Commissioners. Township staff is available to assist residents and businesses with any questions or concerns. (Click for Contact Information)

Office Information

The Hatfield Township Administration offices are open:


8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m
8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Administrative Staff

Aaron Bibro, Township Manager
William Tierney, Police Chief
Dave Bernhauser, Finance Director
Sharon Fryling, Accounting Clerk
John Wolff, Code Enforcement/Public Works Director
Mike Hallmeyer, Assistant Public Works Director
Ashley O'Neill, Parks and Recreation Director
Christine Nicholas, Parks and Recreation Coordinator
Justin Yuengel, Director of Information Technology
Mikele Waldron, Fire Marshal/Emergency Management Coordinator
Michael McCann, Deputy Fire Marshal/Code Enforcement Officer
Matthew Reinhardt, Fire Inspector
David Sauter, Building Inspector/Code Official
Tracey Inman, Administrative Assistant
Cathy Basilii, Building Clerk
Angie Johnson, Building Clerk
Lisa Hunsberger, Receptionist

Township Planner and Zoning Officer

Kenneth Amey, AICP
1108 North Bethlehem Pike
Lower Gwynedd, PA 19002
Phone: 215-855-0900

Township Solicitor

Christen G. Pionzio, Esquire
Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin, P.C.
375 Morris Road, PO Box 1479, Lansdale, PA 19446-0773
Phone: 215-661-0400

Township Engineer

Bryan McAdam, PE
CKS Engineers, Inc.
88 S. Main Street, Doylestown PA 18901
Phone: 215-340-0600

Township Landscape Architect

James R. Faber, ASLA
McCloskey & Faber, PC
Landscape Architects and Land Planners
831 DeKalb Pike, Blue Bell, PA 19422
Phone: 610-277-9200

Township Traffic Engineer

Anton Kuhner, P.E., PTOE
McMahon Associates, Inc.
Phone: 215-283-9444

Tax Collector

Christina Murphy
Office: 267-663-5236


The Hatfield Township Administration office is closed on the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Friday, July 3 (observation of Independence Day)
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Friday after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day
  • Thursday, December 24
Copyright © 2018. Hatfield Township.